TouringPlans #Everywhere – Meet Schedules

t_logo_fbHave you ever wanted a chance to hang with TouringPlans staff in locations throughout the globe? Sunday, October 12, is your opportunity. This is the day of TouringPlans #Everywhere. We will have our people posted at every Disney location in the world on the same day, blogging and tweeting for your reading pleasure. And we’d love to see you while we’re at it.

Here is where everyone will be available. All times are local. DCL meet ups may change due to what’s happening on the ship that day – watch Twitter for updates.

If possible, please RSVP via email to the person who’ll be there so we’ll have an idea what to expect:

Meet Up Locations

Europe
Disneyland Paris – meet Brad Huber (developer and Saints fan) at 3:00 pm at the Market House Deli on Main Street in Disneyland Park. Email brad@touringplans.com.

Disney Cruise Line
Magic – meet Seth Kubersky (blogger and Wizarding World stalker) at the AquaDunk at 1:30 pm. Email seth@touringplans.com.
Wonder – meet Derek Burgan (blogger and famous podcaster) for shuffleboard – time TBA. Email derek@touringplans.com.
Dream – meet David Davies (developer and task master) at Vista Cafe to eat one of everything in the dessert case at 3:00 pm (before the lifeboat drill). Email david@touringplans.com.
Fantasy – meet Fred Hazelton (statistician and token Canadian) at the Buena Vista Theatre at the closest show time to 3 pm for popcorn and snacks. Email fred@touringplans.com.

Florida
Walt Disney World – meet Steve Bloom (statistician and seadog) in Adventureland for a Dole Whip and a try at the Pirate’s Adventure game. Meet at 3 pm at Aloha Isle. Email steve@touringplans.com.
Disney’s Vero Beach Resort – meet Daisy Lauren (blogger and Jiko fan) in the Community Hall at 10 am for crafts and games. Email daisylauren@touringplans.com.

South Carolina
Disney’s Hilton Head Island Resort – meet Laurel Stewart and Len Testa (writers and useless overhead) at the Live Oak Lounge in the main building for billiards and drinks at 2 pm. Email laurel@touringplans.com.

California
Disneyland – meet Brian McNichols (analyst and cocktail specialist) in Disneyland Park Town Square at 7 pm for a walk and talk about the differences between Disneyland Park and Walt Disney World’s Magic Kingdom. Email brian@touringplans.com.

Hawaii
Updated – Aulani – meet Gerelyn Reaves (customer service and the one who keeps us in line) at  Off the Hook the Wailana Poolside Lounge at 8:30 pm for drinks and talk. Email gerelyn@touringplans.com.

Asia
Tokyo Disneyland – meet Guy Selga (researcher and Omnibus aficionado) Pecos Bill Cafe in Westernland at 1 pm for snacks and sodas. Email guy@touringplans.com.

Disneyland Hong Kong – meet Sarah Kelleth (developer and bon vivant) at Mystic Manor at 11 am for a ride on what’s thought to be Disney’s best attraction. Email sarah@touringplans.com.

Look for us in the red TouringPlans t-shirts.

 

Can’t make it to a meet?

Follow us on Twitter that weekend for 24 hours of content from sunrise in Paris to sunset in Hong Kong. #Everywhere.

Read our previous articles about all the big travel plans – http://blog.touringplans.com/tag/everywhere/.

 

Laurel Stewart

Laurel has been visiting Walt Disney World since 1971 when she was negative-15 years old and running the Disney races since 2007. Her favorite attraction is Big Thunder Mountain.

4 thoughts on “TouringPlans #Everywhere – Meet Schedules

  • October 1, 2014 at 7:51 am
    Permalink

    Just to point out that Sunrise in Paris to Sunset in Hong Kong is not that long (about 3 hours due to time zones). Sunrise in Tokyo to Sunset in Aulani would be much longer.

  • October 3, 2014 at 12:26 pm
    Permalink

    Happy Thanksgiving in advance, Fred. I hope they have a Canadian Thanksgiving-like meal on the Fantasy.

  • Pingback:TouringPlans #Everywhere – I’m Going on the Disney Wonder! | TouringPlans.com Blog

  • October 13, 2014 at 2:11 am
    Permalink

    Sooo… I know this is an old topic, but it’s the relevant one. Maybe next time when there’s a meet up in Disneyland, could the location be more specific than Town Square? :\ It’s kind of big, and when it’s dark, immediately after a parade has passed through, not very easy to find people in. That said, my apologies for being a no-show… I did try through!

Comments are closed.